Skip navigation

Economic Development

Evansville has a seven-member Economic Development Committee (EDC).  All the committee members are selected for their recognized experience, possessing an ability to lend unique perspective or insight to the economic development of the City of Evansville.  Members are officially appointed by the Mayor; two members of the EDC are simultaneously City Alderpersons.  The remaining five EDC members are community members.  

The Economic Development Committee takes on tasks including business promotion, retention and expansion of the City’s existing businesses, attraction of new businesses to the community, developing ordinances and programs as needed, evaluating sites for potential industrial and business development, and making site development recommendations.  The Committee is also responsible to keep the public, the local business community, and City Council informed on the EDC’s activities.

The Committee typically meets the 3rd Monday of the month at 6:00 pm in City Hall; 31 S. Madison Street, Evansville WI.  

Committee Members



Ben Ladick

Chairperson and Alderperson  Email

Jim Brooks

Alderperson  Email

Jason Knott

Community Member Email

Sue Berg

Community Member/Tourism  email

Brandon Rutz

Community Member  email

Gene Lewis 

Community Member Email

Abbey Barnes

Community Member  Email

The Common Council of the City of Evansville currently has one (1) Council member seat open in District #1 due to resignation and one (1) Council member seat vacating in District #3 on May 15th, 2020. In an effort to move forward with a full eight (8) member council, it has been determined that the vacant seats will be filled by appointment in accordance with WI State Statutes.

Click Here for More Information

Meet Our Staff


Jason Sergeant

Community Development Director