NOTICE

A meeting of the City of Evansville Common Council will be held at the location, on the date, and at the time stated below. Notice is further given that members of the Plan Commission and Economic Development Committee may be in attendance. Requests for persons with disabilities who need assistance to participate in this meeting should be made by calling City Hall at (608)-882-2266 with as much notice as possible. Members of the public can join the meeting virtually in response to COVID-19. To participate via video, go to this website: https://meet.google.com/mdf-jebj-hki To participate via phone, call: +1 (314) 773-5700 and enter PIN: 172 964 439# when prompted. (Your microphone may be muted automatically.) The Agenda and Packet can be found here: www.ci.evansville.wi.gov/councilmeetings

City of Evansville Common Council Organizational Meeting

City Hall, 31 S Madison St, Evansville WI 53536 Tuesday, April 19th, 2022, 6:00 p.m.

AGENDA

Administer Oral Oath of Office to Mayor Dianne Duggan, District #1 Alderperson Cory Neeley, District #2 Alderperson Erika Stuart, District #3 Alderperson Ben Ladick, and District #4 Alderperson Joy Morrison.

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Roll call of new Council
- 3. Approval of agenda
- 4. Nomination and Election of Council President.
- 5. Discussion and Motion to appoint The Evansville Review as the City of Evansville's official newspaper for a term of one year.
- 6. Motion to approve the Committee Aldermanic Appointments of:
 - A. Ald. Brooks as Chair and Ald. Neeley and Ald. Morrison as committee members to the Finance and Labor Relations Committee.
 - B. Ald. Neeley and Ald. Becker to the Plan Commission.
 - C. Ald. Brooks as Chair and Ald. Ladick and Ald. Morrison as committee member to the Municipal Services Committee.
 - D. Ald. Brooks and Ald. Stuart to the Evansville Fire District Board, and Ald. Becker and Ald. Ladick as alternates.
 - E. Ald. Brooks to the Economic Development Committee.
 - F. Ald. Lewis as Chair to the Park and Recreation Board.
 - G. Ald. Stuart as Chair and Ald. Lewis and Ald. Becker as committee members to the Public Safety Committee.
 - H. Ald. Ladick and Ald. Morrison to the Redevelopment Authority.
 - I. Ald. Lewis to the Historic Preservation Commission.
 - J. Ald. Becker Chair to the Evansville Youth Center Board.
- 7. Motion to approve the Committee Citizen Appointments of:
 - A. Susan Kruser 244 Eager Ct, and Amanda Firgens, 218 Joshua Dr, for a three-year term to the Eager Free Public Library Board of Trustees.
 - B. Brandon Rutz, 7901 N Tolles Rd, for a three-year term to the Economic Development Committee.

- C. Steve Christens, 15 N. Second St and Norman Barker, 112 Grove St, for a two-year term to the Historic Preservation Commission.
- D. Ben Ladick, 126 Garfield Ave, for a five-year term to the Housing Authority Committee.
- E. Matthew Poock, 470 W Church St, and Jim Espinosa, 115 Joshua Dr, for a three-year term to the Park and Recreation Board.
- F. Mike Scarmon, 20 Garfield Ave, for a three-year term to the Plan Commission.
- G. Carolyn Butts, 302 S Madison St, for a five-year term to the Police Commission.
- H. Betsy Ahner, 66 N Water St, for a five-year term to the Redevelopment Authority.
- I. Harold "Butch" Beedle, 14415 W Golf Air Dr, and Ben Myers, 8328 N Cemetery Rd, for a three-year term to the Youth Center Advisory Board.
- 8. Communications and Recommendations of the Mayor
 - A. Discussion on vacancy of Aldermanic District #4 position.
 - B. Closed session: Motion that Common Council convene in closed session pursuant to Sec.19.85(1)(c) of the Wis. Stats considering employment, promotion, compensation or performance evaluation data of any public employee over which the governmental body has jurisdiction or exercises responsibility. Upon completion, Common Council will reconvene in open session.
- 9. Meeting Reminder:
 - A. Regular Meeting: Tuesday, May 10th, 2022 6:00 p.m. at City Hall
- 10. Adjournment

Dianne Duggan, Mayor

Please turn off all cell phones while the meeting is in session. Thank you.