## NOTICE

A meeting of the City of Evansville Common Council will be held at the location, on the date, and at the time stated below. Notice is further given that members of the Plan Commission and Economic Development Committee may be in attendance. Requests for persons with disabilities who need assistance to participate in this meeting should be made by calling City Hall at (608)-882-2266 with as much notice as possible. Agendas, minutes, and packets can be found here: www.evansvillewi.gov/councilmeetings

## City of Evansville Common Council Organizational Meeting

City Hall, 31 S Madison St, Evansville WI 53536 Tuesday, April 16<sup>th</sup>, 2024, 6:00 p.m.

## AGENDA (REVISED)

Administer Oral Oath of Office to Mayor Dianne Duggan, District #1 Alderperson Cory Neeley, District #2 Alderperson Erika Stuart, District #3 Alderperson Joe Geoffrion and District #4 Alderperson Lita Droster.

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Roll call of new Council
- 3. Approval of Agenda
- 4. Nomination and Election of Council President.
- 5. Discussion and Motion to appoint \_\_\_\_\_\_ as the City of Evansville's official newspaper for a term of one year.
- 6. Discussion and Motion to use \_\_\_\_\_\_ as the City of Evansville's supplemental paper for a term of one year.
- 7. Motion to approve the Committee Aldermanic Appointments of:
  - A. Ald. Jim Brooks as Chair and Ald. Cory Neeley and Ald. Barnes as committee members to the Finance and Labor Relations Committee.
  - B. Ald. Abbey Barnes and Ald. Gene Lewis to the Plan Commission.
  - C. Ald. Jim Brooks as Chair and Ald. Ben Corridon and Ald. Lita Droster as committee member to the Municipal Services Committee.
  - D. Ald. Jim Brooks and Ald. Erika Stuart to the Evansville Fire District Board, and Ald. Lita Droster as alternate.
  - E. Ald. Jim Brooks as Chair and Joe Geoffrion to the Economic Development Committee.
  - F. Ald. Cory Neeley as Chair to the Park and Recreation Board.
  - G. Ald. Erika Stuart as Chair and Ald. Gene Lewis and Ald. Joe Geoffrion as committee members to the Public Safety Committee.
  - H. Ald. Lita Droster and Ald. Abbey Barnes to the Redevelopment Authority.
  - I. Ald. Gene Lewis to the Historic Preservation Commission.
  - J. Ald. Ben Corridon as Chair and Ald. Lita Droster to the Evansville Youth Center Board.
- 8. Motion to approve the Committee Citizen Appointments of:
  - A. Ben Ladick, 126 Garfield Ave, and Eloise Eager, 43 N Second St, for a three-year term to the Eager Free Public Library Board of Trustees expiring 2027 and

- Lindsay Reese, 7420 N Tolles Rd, Evansville, WI 53536, as the School Representative appointment, expiring 2025.
- B. Dennis Hughes, 715 Badger Dr, for a five-year term to the Board of Review, expiring 2029.
- C. Sue Berg, 321 Garfield Ave and Patrick "Pat" Carr, 224 W Church St, for a three-year term to the Economic Development Committee, expiring 2027.
- D. Norman Barker, 112 Grove St, Steve Christens, 15 N Second St, for a two-year term to the Historic Preservation Commission, expiring 2026.
- E. William Alt, 216 W Main St, for a five-year term to the Housing Authority Committee, expiring 2029.
- F. Gene Prudhon, 245 Clifton St and Chad Sigl, 618 W Main St, for a three-year term to the Park and Recreation Board, expiring 2027.
- G. Eric Klar, 552 S Sixth St, for a three-year term to the Plan Commission, expiring 2027.
- H. Steve Hagen, 420 W Main St, for a five-year term to the Police Commission, expiring 2029.
- I. William Alt, 216 W Main St, for a five-year term to the Redevelopment Authority, expiring 2029.
- J. Ben Ladick, for a three-year term to the Youth Center Advisory Board, expiring 2027.
- K. Janice Turner, 223 W Church St, Ry Thompson, 104 Garfield Ave, Gene Miller, 437 Badger Dr, for a three-year term to the Zoning Board of Appeals, expiring 2027.
- 9. Communications and Recommendations of the Mayor
- 10. Meeting Reminder:
  - A. Regular Meeting: Tuesday, May 14, 2024, 6:00 p.m. at City Hall
  - B. Regular Meeting: MONDAY, June 10, 2024, 6:00 p.m. at City Hall
- 11. Adjournment

Dianne Duggan, Mayor

Please turn off all cell phones while the meeting is in session. Thank you.