## Common Council Meeting Tuesday, April 21, 2020, 6:00 p.m. Organizational Meeting City Hall, 31 South Madison Street, Evansville WI

Due to COVID 19 this meeting will not be held in person. To attend the meeting virtually please go to: <u>meet.google.com/tyf-zkqn-nor</u> or call: +1 (321) 549-0737 and enter pin: 724 289 484#

## When you are not speaking, please mute your microphone or telephone to reduce background noise.

Copies of the packet and agenda are available at

http://www.ci.evansville.wi.gov/city\_government/public\_agendas\_minutes/common\_council/

## AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Motion to approve the agenda
- 3. Election of Council President.
- 4. Motion to appoint The Evansville Review as the City of Evansville's official newspaper for a term of one year.
- 5. Motion to approve the Committee Aldermanic Appointments of:
  - A. Ald. Cole as Chair and Ald. Duggan and Ald. Morrison as committee members to the Finance and Labor Relations Committee.
  - B. Ald. Cole and Ald. Stuart to the Plan Commission.
  - C. Ald. Brooks as Chair and Ald. Senn and Ald. Ladick as committee members to the Municipal Services Committee.
  - D. Ald. Brooks and Ald. Cole to the Evansville Fire District Board, and Ald. Senn and Ald. Ladick as alternates.
  - E. Ald. Brooks and Ald. Ladick as committee members to the Economic Development Committee.
  - F. Ald. Morrison as Chair to the Park and Recreation Board.
  - G. Ald. Duggan as Chair and Ald. Senn and Ald. Stuart as committee members to the Public Safety Committee.
  - H. Ald. Ladick and Ald. Morrison to the Redevelopment Authority.
  - I. Ald. Morrison to the Historic Preservation Commission.
  - J. Ald. Brooks as Chair to the Evansville Youth Center Board.
- 6. Motion to approve the Committee Citizen Appointments of:
  - A. John Gishnock for a three-year term to the Plan Commission.
  - B. Scott Brummond for a five-year term to the Police Commission.
  - C. Lyman Fuson and Sue Merritt for three-year terms to the Park and Recreation Board.
  - D. Gwen Clendening and Wally Shannon for three-year terms to the Eager Free Public Library Board of Trustees.

- E. Steve Christens, Steve Culbertson and Matt Koser, for two-year terms to the Historic Preservation Commission.
- F. Tom Calley, for a five-year term to the Redevelopment Authority.
- G. Carol Endres for a three year term to the Zoning Board of Appeals.
- H. Gene Lewis, for a three-year term to the Economic Development Committee.
- I. Jeff Vrstal as first alternate and Ry Thompson as second alternate to the Zoning Board of Appeals.
- J. Judy Bratzke for a five-year term to the Board of Review.
- K. Carolyn Butts for a five-year term to the Evansville Housing Authority.
- L. Jerry Roth to fulfill the term of Heidi Carvin, Brandon Rutz to fulfill the term of John Morning, and appoint new Dana Basch and Jill Pagel to the Energy Independence Team.
- League of Municipalities 122<sup>nd</sup> Annual Conference, October 7 9, 2020 at La Crosse, WI.
- 8. Motion to approve Youth Center conducting fundraising during the Fourth of July Celebration.
- Meeting Reminders:
  A. Regular Meeting: Tuesday, May 12, 2020 6:00 p.m. at City Hall
- 10. Adjournment

William C. Hurtley, Mayor

Requests for persons with disabilities who need assistance to participate in this meeting should be made to the Clerk's office by calling 882-2266 with as much advance notice as possible.