City of Evansville Common Council Special Meeting

City Hall, 31 S Madison St, Evansville WI 53536 Tuesday, May 17th, 2022, 5:30 p.m.

Minutes

- **1.** Call to Order by Mayor Duggan at 5:33 p.m.
- 2. Roll Call

Members	Present/Absent	Others Present
Alderperson, Jim Brooks	A	City Administrator, Jason Sergeant
Alderperson, Cory Neeley	P	Deputy Clerk, Leah Hurtley
Alderperson, Ben Corridon	P	Municipal Services Director, Chad Renly
Mayor, Dianne Duggan	P	Attorney, Mark Kopp
Alderperson, Ben Ladick	P	
Alderperson, Susan Becker	P	
Alderperson, Gene Lewis	P	
Alderperson, Joy Morrison	P	
Alderperson, Erika Stuart	A	

- 3. Motion to Approve the Agenda by Becker, seconded by Ladick. Motion passed 6-0.
- **4.** Civility Reminder Duggan noted the commitment to civility and decorum.
- 5. Citizen Appearances, other than agenda items listed None.
- 6. New Business
 - A. Motion to approve the Lake Leota Dam repair alternate bid, pending DNR approval, from Highway Landscapers Inc totaling \$257,340, by Ladick, seconded by Neeley. Renly stated that this is the corrected dollar amount for the alternate bid. The repair is expected to last 30 to 40 years. Motion passed 6-0 on roll call.
 - B. Motion to Approve the Lake Leota Municipal Dam Grant Agreement, by Ladick, seconded by Neeley/Morrison. Motion passed 6-0 on roll call.
 - C. Motion with date corrections to approve Resolution 2022-17 documenting review and approval of the 2021 Compliance Maintenance Annual Report by Neeley, seconded by Morrison. Morrison asked for clarification on dates and recommended changes. Renly explained the CMAR is an annual report that was brought to Council a few months ago while giving a brief recap of the findings verbally. Motion passed 6-0.
- 7. Motion to Approve the Committee Aldermanic Appointments of: Morrison made a motion, seconded by Becker to approve items 7A and 7B together. Corridon made a motion, seconded by Becker to amend the original motion with item 7A Ald.

Corridon as Chair to the Evansville Youth Center Board replacing Ald. Susan Becker and not to vote on item 7B at this time. *Motion passed 6-0.*

- **A.** Ald. Corridon as Chair to the Evansville Youth Center Board
- **B.** Ald. Corridon to the Economic Development Committee

8. Next Meeting Reminder:

- **A.** Regular meeting June 14th, 2022 6:00pm.
- 9. Motion to Adjourn by Ladick, seconded by Becker at 5:45pm. Motion passed 6-0.

Leah Hurtley, Deputy Clerk