Public Safety Committee

Regular Meeting Wednesday, August 4, 2021 6:00 p.m. City Hall, 31 S. Madison Street, Evansville, WI

MINUTES

- 1. Call to Order-The meeting was called to order by Public Safety Chair Dianne Duggan at 6:02 p.m.
- 2. Roll Call-

Members	Present/Absent	Others Present
Alderperson Dianne Duggan, Chair	P	Patrick Reese, Police Chief
Alderperson –Gene Lewis	P	Jamie Kessenich, EMS Chief
Alderperson Erika Stuart	P	Chris Jones, Lieutenant
		Leah Hurtley, Deputy Clerk

- 3. **Approval of Agenda**-Lewis made a motion, seconded by Duggan to approve the agenda as presented. Motion passed 2-0, with Stuart abstaining.
- 4. **Approval of Minutes**-Lewis made a motion, seconded by Duggan to approve the July 7th, 2021 Public Safety regular meeting minutes. Motion passed 2-0, with Stuart abstaining.
- 5. Citizen appearances other than agenda items listed-None
- 6. Old Business-None
- 7. New Business.
 - A. Operator's License application
 - Lewis made a motion seconded by Duggan, to approve Operator license application for: (approved by Police Chief Reese unless otherwise noted.) Motion passed 2-0
 - (1) Michelle Lee Thompson
 - (2) Steven Robert Hallmark
 - (3) Abigail Lee Rosonke
 - (4) Brittany Michelle Slagle
 - (5) Karah Nicole Flenke
- 8. **Evansville Police Department Report**. Chief Reese emailed his written monthly report covering the training for officers, community outreach, updates in the department, staffing matters, and accreditation.
- 9. Evansville Emergency Medical Services Report. Chief Kessenich shared her written monthly report
- 10. **Meeting Reminder**: Next regular meeting scheduled for Wednesday, September 1st, 2021 6:00 p.m.
- 11. Adjourn-Lewis made a motion, seconded by Duggan to adjourn at 6:24 p.m. Motion passes 2-0

Leah Hurtley, Deputy Clerk

The minutes are not official until approved by the Evansville Public Safety Committee at the next regular meeting