## **Common Council Meeting**

Tuesday, April 20, 2021, 6:00 p.m. Organizational Meeting

In response to COVID-19, this meeting is being held virtually to ensure the safety of members and the public.

To participate via video, go to this website: <a href="https://meet.google.com/mdf-jebj-hki">https://meet.google.com/mdf-jebj-hki</a>
To participate via phone, call this number: +1 (314) 773-5700 and enter PIN: 172 964 439# when prompted.

When you are not speaking, please mute your microphone or telephone to reduce background noise.

Copies of the packet and agenda are available at <a href="http://www.ci.evansville.wi.gov/city\_government/public\_agendas\_minutes/common\_council/">http://www.ci.evansville.wi.gov/city\_government/public\_agendas\_minutes/common\_council/</a>

## **AGENDA**

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Motion to approve the agenda
- 3. Election of Council President.
- 4. Motion to approve appointment by the Mayor to Jason Sergeant as the City of Evansville Administrator/Finance Director.
  - A. Possible discussion and motion to approve contract.
- 5. Motion to appoint The Evansville Review as the City of Evansville's official newspaper for a term of one year.
- 6. Motion to approve the Committee Aldermanic Appointments of:
  - A. Ald. Cole as Chair and Ald. Duggan and Ald. Morrison as committee members to the Finance and Labor Relations Committee.
  - B. Ald. Cole and Ald. Becker to the Plan Commission.
  - C. Ald. Brooks as Chair and Ald. Ladick as committee member to the Municipal Services Committee, with one vacant opening.
  - D. Ald. Brooks and Ald. Stuart to the Evansville Fire District Board, and Ald. Becker and Ald. Ladick as alternates.
  - E. Ald. Brooks to the Economic Development Committee.
  - F. Ald. Morrison as Chair to the Park and Recreation Board.
  - G. Ald. Duggan as Chair and Ald. Stuart as committee members to the Public Safety Committee, with one vacant opening.
  - H. Ald. Ladick and Ald. Morrison to the Redevelopment Authority.
  - I. Ald. Morrison to the Historic Preservation Commission.
  - J. Ald. Becker as Chair to the Evansville Youth Center Board.
- 7. Motion to approve the Committee Citizen Appointments of:
  - A. Gilbert Wiedenhoeft for a five-year term to the Board of Review.
  - B. Eloise Eager and Vicki Lecy-Luebke for a three-year term to the Eager Free Public Library Board of Trustees

- C. Sue Berg and Abbey Barns for a three-year term to the Economic Development Committee
- D. Nicole Hutchins for a five-year term to the Housing Authority Committee
- E. Mike Pfeil and Gene Prudhon for a three-year term to the Park and Recreation Board
- F. Wally Shannon for a five-year term to the Police Commission
- G. Steve Eager for a five-year term to the Redevelopment Authority
- H. Abbey Barnes, Christina Slaback, Gene Lewis, Raj Patel, Sue Berg, and Nancy Nelson for a one-year term to the Tourism Subcommittee of the Economic Development Committee.
- I. Andrew Dewar for a three-year term to the Youth Center Advisory Board
- J. Janice Turner, Kent Englund for a three-year term to the Zoning Board of Appeals. Jeff Vrstal as the first alternate and Ry Thompson as the second alternate for a one-year term to the Zoning Board of Appeals
- K. Kaitlyn Sacker, Cheryl Doerfer, Dan Stephans for a two-year term to the Historic Preservation Commission
- 8. Meeting Reminders:
  - A. Regular Meeting: Tuesday, May 11, 2021 6:00 p.m.
- 9. Adjournment

## William C. Hurtley, Mayor

Requests for persons with disabilities who need assistance to participate in this meeting should be made to the Clerk's office by calling 882-2266 with as much advance notice as possible.

Please turn off all cell phones while the meeting is in session. Thank you.