Skip navigation

Planning Commission

The Plan Commission is responsible for establishing, reviewing and changing the zoning laws in the City of Evansville.  The Commission also reviews applications and plans for sub-divisions, Planned Urban Development Agreements, conditional use permits and zoning variances.  The Plan Commission meets the 1st Monday of the month at 6:00 pm.  If the month begins on a Tuesday or the Monday is a holiday, the Committee meets the first Tuesday of the month instead, same time.  Meetings are held at City Hall, 31 S. Madison Street, Evansville WI.  

Commission Members



Bill Hurtley

Chair / Mayor

Rick Cole


Erika Stuart


John Gishnock

Community Member

Matt Eaton

Community Member

Bill Hammann

Community Member

Susan Becker

Community Member


The Evansville Tourism Commission is seeking an energetic, enthusiastic power promoter who loves to talk up Evansville as a place to visit, shop, dine, enjoy and stay overnight!

Click Here for More About This Opportunity

Meet Our Staff


Jason Sergeant

Community Development Director